500 Things Decluttering Challenge: My final totals!

500 Things Decluttering Challenge

It’s the last day of the #500 Things Decluttering Challenge!! We were supposed to clean the Dining Room.

Our Dining Room only has a table and chairs and our crate of current homeschool books in it. So it didn’t need any decluttering

Instead, I decluttered a closet that hadn’t gotten decluttered enough during the challenge — and I came up with 34 more items to declutter!!!

In all honesty, I thought it was going to be really hard to come up with 500 items to declutter during this two week challenge. Boy was I wrong!! It feels so good to have a much less cluttered, much more organized home! And I’m inspired to continue to be more vigilant about clutter coming in this year!

Today’s total: 34 items decluttered

Total for the entire challenge: 553 items so far!

I’m keeping a running total of all my items decluttered during this challenge as I thought it would be fun to not only do Daily Totals but also Overall Totals.

How many items did YOU declutter today?? Leave a comment and let us know. 

P.S. You can read more about the Decluttering Course I’m going through here. If you’d like to join me in going through it in January and get the videos, information, and printables every day, you can go here to purchase and get it for just $5.99 right now!

Leave a Reply

